Nutshell Films was founded in Zurich in 2016 by Andreas and Yves during their studies and was built up with great passion. Today, Nutshell employs people with heart and mind, creativity and the required expertise.

Andreas von Muralt

Partner / Advisory

Andreas von Muralt

Partner / Advisory
Andreas is the businessman in the creative circle and co-founder of Nutshell Films. With his high school thesis he discovered his interest for film. He studied Business Administration (B.A.) and Business Innovation (M.A.) at the University of St. Gallen with stops in Tokyo and Bangkok. He gained experience in marketing and eCommerce in various positions at large agencies, in brand management at Lindt and at Amazon in Berlin & Munich. At Nutshell Andreas is responsible to consult clients and take care of the project management.

Yves De Prà

Creation & Production

Yves De Prà

Creation & Production
Born and raised in Lucerne, Yves now lives in Zurich. He graduated from the Zurich University of the Arts with a Bachelor of Arts in Film. He is co-founder of Nutshell Films and has overall responsibility for the production. He is also responsible for direction, script and production. In addition to fictional short films that have been shown at international festivals, he has also made a name for himself in advertising productions.

Manuel Rupp

Producer

Manuel Rupp

Producer
Manu is one of our most experienced producers. His passion are sports productions. In addition to his involvement with Nutshell, Manu also works for Swiss Radio and Television SRF, where he creates numerous film and multimedia projects.

Magnus Langset

Post production

Magnus Langset

Post production
Magnus is in the middle of his film studies at the F+F School of Art and Design in Zurich. In order to put his acquired knowledge into practice, he has been working as a production and camera assistant at Nutshell since spring 2020. With great passion he brings stories to life while in the editing suite or helps to capture strong images on sets.

Tanja Sahli

Producer Freelance

Tanja Sahli

Producer Freelance
Tanja brings many years of experience as a production assistant in Switzerland and abroad. She is super connected within the industry, has great inputs for stories, cast and location and runs the show on the sets. In addition, with flimcasting.ch she founded one of the biggest casting platforms in Switzerland and almost always finds a suitable face. We are happy that Tanja supports us as a freelancer for big productions.

How about you?

At the moment we have nothing to offer. But we are delighted by interesting portfolios and spontaneous applications.

Why?

1

Project Management

Creative chaos is nice, but only with professional project management. Timings, crew plans, briefings, data management are standard with us.

2

Expertise

Our employees have a solid education at leading universities in the film, animation and multimedia sector.

3

Swiss Made

Our production is located in the heart of the city of Zurich. This allows easy communication and quick access to customers or film locations in Switzerland. We know the country and its people.

4

Heart & Mind

We are full of passion, ideas and zest for action. We challenge the status quo and tell as a realist what is possible and what is not. Pragmatically and solution-oriented, we all tackle the task. packen wir alle an.

5

Extra Mile

That we are allowed to pursue our passion today is not a matter of course. That is why we give everything and a little bit more for our customers every day.

6

Data Security

We work with data. A lot of data. To ensure that each project is well secured for a long time, the data is copied, archived and distributed to data centers in Switzerland and the EU several times.

Clients

Awards

Network

Nutshell Films wurde 2016 von Andreas und Yves noch während ihrem Studium gegründet und mit Leidenschaft aufgebaut. Heute arbeiten bei Nutshell Menschen mit Herz und Verstand, Kreativität und dem nötigen Fachwissen.

Andreas von Muralt

Partner / Leitung Beratung

Andreas von Muralt

Partner / Leitung Beratung
Andreas ist der BWLer in der Runde der Kreativen und Mitbegründer von Nutshell Films. Mit seiner Maturaarbeit entdeckte er sein Interesse für Film. Er studierte an der Universität St. Gallen BWL (B.A.) und Business Innovation (M.A.) mit Zwischenhalten in Tokyo und Bangkok. Erfahrungen im Marketing und eCommerce sammelte er auf verschiedenen Stationen bei grossen Agenturen, im Brand Management von Lindt sowie bei Amazon in Berlin & München. Bei Nutshell verantwortet Andreas die Beratung sowie das Projektmanagement.

Yves De Prà

Partner / Leitung Kreation & Produktion

Yves De Prà

Partner / Leitung Kreation & Produktion
Geboren und aufgewachsen in Luzern, lebt Yves heute in Zürich. Er studierte an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste Film. Er ist Mitbegründer von Nutshell Films und zeichnet für die Produktion verantwortlich. Seine Leidenschaft: die Regie und das Drehbuch. Neben fiktionalen Kurzfilmen, die auf internationalen Festivals gezeigt wurden, waren seine Auftragsarbeiten für den Edi oder DPOK nominiert.

Manuel Rupp

Produzent

Manuel Rupp

Produzent
Manu ist einer unserer erfahrensten Produzenten. Seine Leidenschaft gehört vor allem den Sportproduktionen. Neben seinem Engagement bei Nutshell arbeitet Manu auch bei Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen SRF und setzt dort zahlreiche Film- und Multimediaprojekte um.

Magnus Langset

Postproduktion

Magnus Langset

Postproduktion
Magnus ist mitten in seiner Filmausbildung an der F+F Schule für Kunst und Design in Zürich. Um sein erlerntes Wissen in der Praxis umzusetzen, arbeitet er seit Frühjahr 2020 bei Nutshell als Produktions- und Kameraassistent. Mit grosser Leidenschaft erweckt er Geschichten am Schnittplatz zum Leben oder hilft auf Sets starke Bilder einzufangen.

Tanja Sahli

Producerin Freelance

Tanja Sahli

Producerin Freelance
Tanja bringt langjährige Erfahrung als Produzentin & Produktionsassistentin in der Schweiz und im Ausland mit. Sie ist vernetzt, hat die richtigen Inputs zu Story, Cast und Location und schmeisst den Laden auf den Sets. Zudem führt sie mit flimcasting.ch eine der grössten Casting-Datenbanken der Schweiz und findet fast immer ein passendes Gesicht.

Und bald auch du?

Zurzeit sind alle unsere Stellen vergeben. Wir freuen uns aber immer über spannende Portfolios und Spontanbewerbungen.

Warum?

1

Projektmanagement

Kreatives Chaos schön und gut, aber nur mit einem professionellen Projektmanagement. Timings, Crewpläne, Briefings, Datenmanagement gehören bei uns zum Standard.

2

Expertise

Unsere Mitarbeiter verfügen über eine solide Ausbildung an führenden Hochschulen im Film-, Animations- und Multimedia-Bereich.

3

Swiss Made

Unsere Produktion liegt im Herzen der Stadt Zürich. Dies ermöglicht eine einfache Kommunikation und eine schnelle Anreise zu Kunden oder Drehorten in der Schweiz. Wir kennen Land und Leute.

4

Herz & Verstand

Wir sind voller Leidenschaft, Ideen und Tatendrang. Challengen auch den Status Quo und sagen als Realist, was geht und was nicht möglich ist. Pragmatisch und lösungsorientiert. packen wir alle an.

5

Extra Mile

Dass wir heute unserer Leidenschaft nachgehen dürfen, ist nicht selbstverständlich. Deshalb geben wir jeden Tag alles und ein bisschen mehr für unsere Kunden.

6

Datensicherheit

Wir arbeiten mit Daten. Vielen Daten. Damit jedes Projekt für lange Zeit gut gesichert ist, werden die Daten mehrfach kopiert und auf Rechenzentren in der Schweiz und der EU verteilt.

Kunden

Awards

Netzwerk